Error with TeeCreateBitmap and TeeCreateMetafile

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
johnnix
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 12:00 am

Error with TeeCreateBitmap and TeeCreateMetafile

Post by johnnix » Mon Feb 13, 2012 8:27 pm

Hello,

I am using the latest TChart version 32 bit under Delphi XE and Windows 7. Attached there is a sample application on how to reproduce an error I discovered (please notice that this code works ok under Delphi 2007 but with the previous release of TChart). Just click on Button1 to execute the code for creating a Bitmap, then switch to TabSheet2 and back to TabSheet1 and the chart is gone!!! As I am a source code customer I would really appreciate any quick fix for this.

Kindest regards
Attachments
TChart export.7z
(83.12 KiB) Downloaded 142 times

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8931
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Error with TeeCreateBitmap and TeeCreateMetafile

Post by Yeray » Tue Feb 14, 2012 11:45 am

Hi Johnnix,

Right, I could reproduce it so I've added it to the defect list to be fixed in future releases (TV52016033).
However, I see the Refresh function could work around it, isn't it an acceptable workaround for you? You could call it at TabSheet1Show event:

Code: Select all

procedure TForm1.TabSheet1Show(Sender: TObject);
begin
  chart1.refresh
end;
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

johnnix
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 12:00 am

Re: Error with TeeCreateBitmap and TeeCreateMetafile

Post by johnnix » Tue Feb 14, 2012 2:44 pm

Hello,

I use the code to prepare bitmap images for my report pages, which includes quite a large number and I wish I did not have to call the refresh method and then remove it when the fix is release. I would really appreciate it if you could instruct me of the changes I can make to the sources so that to fix this :)

Kindest regards

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8931
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Error with TeeCreateBitmap and TeeCreateMetafile

Post by Yeray » Fri Feb 17, 2012 11:58 am

Hi Johnnix,

I'm afraid I can't think on a definitive fix right now nor on a simpler workaround either. It's has to be deeply studied.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply