Histogram drawing bug

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
neurosoft
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 12:00 am

Histogram drawing bug

Post by neurosoft » Wed Apr 24, 2019 2:14 pm

Hi!

Sometimes I've got a histogram with some lines absent (see picture, right border for first bar is absent)
1.png
1.png (4.99 KiB) Viewed 3074 times
Test application is attached, TChart WPF 4.2019.3.15

Can you fix it?
Attachments
TChartTest.zip
(295.16 KiB) Downloaded 124 times

Christopher
Guru
Posts: 1230
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am

Re: Histogram drawing bug

Post by Christopher » Thu Apr 25, 2019 8:36 am

Hello,

thank you, I can confirm this as a bug and have added it to our issue-tracking software with id=2187 - as you can see, this issue has been marked as completed, which means a fix will become available in a new NuGet package very shortly.
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Instructions - How to post in this forum

neurosoft
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 12:00 am

Re: Histogram drawing bug

Post by neurosoft » Thu Mar 19, 2020 9:55 am

Hello!

Now I've tried test application from first post with TChart 4.2019.12.16. It works fine but from my work program this bug in not removed.

So I've created new test application (only change legend position and TChart size) and the same problem appeared now.

Please check and fix it.
Attachments
TChartTest.zip
(367.05 KiB) Downloaded 46 times

Christopher
Guru
Posts: 1230
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am

Re: Histogram drawing bug

Post by Christopher » Thu Mar 19, 2020 12:07 pm

Hello,

the bug you reported is fixed, but there seems to be a separate issue involving the legend position - as you can see in your new project, if you comment out the line:

Code: Select all

MyTChart.Legend.Alignment = LegendAlignments.Bottom;
the Chart renders as expected, which it wouldn't have done before the fix. In any case I have opened a new issue id=2300 which we will attempt to resolve in due course.
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply