Colour Grid

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
Neil
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2004 5:00 am

Colour Grid

Post by Neil » Thu Mar 25, 2004 6:12 am

I am have problems plotting a colour grid. My I plot it, the grid gets set properly, but there are only small squares of colour in each cell of the grid on the chart (the size of each square seems to be 1 x 1).
If I set irregular grid to true, then I just get a small grid on the bottom left corner.


Here is my code
Series1->AddXYZ(10,112.9084,10);
Series1->AddXYZ(10,64.74646,23.3333);
Series1->AddXYZ(10,41.16329,36.6667);
Series1->AddXYZ(10,28.58798,50);

Series1->AddXYZ(23.3333,112.9549,10);
Series1->AddXYZ(23.3333,64.78164,23.3333);
Series1->AddXYZ(23.3333,41.19117,36.6667);
Series1->AddXYZ(23.3333,28.61103,50);

Series1->AddXYZ(36.6667,112.9549,10);
Series1->AddXYZ(36.6667,64.78164,23.3333);
Series1->AddXYZ(36.6667,41.19117,36.6667);
Series1->AddXYZ(36.6667,28.61103,50);

Series1->AddXYZ(50,112.9549,10);
Series1->AddXYZ(50,64.78164,23.3333);
Series1->AddXYZ(50,41.19117,36.6667);
Series1->AddXYZ(50,28.61103,50);

Marjan
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 745
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2003 5:00 am
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Post by Marjan » Thu Mar 25, 2004 2:06 pm

Hi, Neil.

True, I get the same results. At the moment color grid series supports only equidistant grids. We're working on adding the non-equidistant support - hopefully for next maintenance release. The problem is the new optimized code cannot transform non equidistant grid to internal birmap pixels.
A temorary solution might be to use surface series with the following 3D settings:

Chart3DPercent = 100
View3DOptions.Elevation = 270
View3DOptions.Orthogonal = False
View3DOptions.Perspective = 0
View3DOptions.Rotation = 360
View3DOptions.Zoom = 97
Marjan Slatinek,
http://www.steema.com

Neil
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2004 5:00 am

Post by Neil » Fri Mar 26, 2004 9:03 am

Thanks, that worked, but now the titles of the axis' are on top of the labels of the axis. Is there any way to move the title of an axis

Thanks

Pep
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3273
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2003 5:00 am
Contact:

Post by Pep » Tue Apr 06, 2004 3:35 pm

Hi Neil,

you can solve this increasing the Size of the Axis labels i.e. :
Chart1.Axes.Left.LabelsSize := 100;

Post Reply