Multiple Bar Problem

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
Thomas Klingler
Advanced
Posts: 103
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 5:00 am
Location: Bad Wurzach
Contact:

Multiple Bar Problem

Post by Thomas Klingler » Thu Oct 13, 2005 4:58 pm

Hi,

I make a Chart with some TBarSeries, and I want to view any BarSerie in a diferent Z-Position. I try to use the multibar layout:

Series->MultiBar = Series::mbNone;

and it doesn't work, all the BarSeries are in the same Z-position. I'm looking for another property to change the Z-Position of the series but I don' find nothing :(

Someone can help me? Many thanks!

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Fri Oct 14, 2005 8:00 am

Hi Paitu,

It works fine here using the code below and TeeChart Pro v7.05 VCL which was posted to our Customer Download Area at the beginning of this week.

Code: Select all

void __fastcall TForm1::FormCreate(TObject *Sender)
{
        for(int i=0;i<Chart1->SeriesCount();i++)
                Chart1->Series[i]->FillSampleValues();

        Series1->MultiBar=Series::mbNone;
}
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

SteveP
Advanced
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2003 4:00 am

Post by SteveP » Fri Oct 14, 2005 1:50 pm

Narcis,

Was notification of this update posted somewhere ? I do not see it anywhere on the web site. Could a topic be posted in this forum in the future when new updates are released ?

Thanks,

Steve
narcis wrote:
It works fine here using the code below and TeeChart Pro v7.05 VCL which was posted to our Customer Download Area at the beginning of this week.

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Fri Oct 14, 2005 2:14 pm

Hi Steve,

You are right, it was only notified on our Version Info web page and in between lines as on this message you are quoting. We will try to follow your suggestion for future releases.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply