Line graph, line doesn't render from n to 0

TeeChart for PHP
Post Reply
gatorworks
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 12:00 am

Line graph, line doesn't render from n to 0

Post by gatorworks » Tue Feb 07, 2012 2:55 am

With line graphs, lines don't render from any number to 0

For example:
Image
Image
Image

Notice the gaps in all these charts, for when values drop down to 0

Is there any solution for this?

Thanks

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8723
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Line graph, line doesn't render from n to 0

Post by Yeray » Wed Feb 08, 2012 11:59 am

Hi,

You are right. I've added it to the defect list to be revised asap (TF90016024). It seems to be something related to the color list generated.
As a workaround, you could assign a color to each value, for example, the following simple code reproduces the problem:

Code: Select all

    for($i=0; $i<6; $i++) {
        $line->add($i*10 - 30);
    }
But this works fine:

Code: Select all

    for($i=0; $i<6; $i++) {
        $line->addYColor($i*10 - 30, $line->getColor());
    }
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

gatorworks
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 12:00 am

Re: Line graph, line doesn't render from n to 0

Post by gatorworks » Wed Feb 08, 2012 2:12 pm

Excellent,

Thanks for the fast reply

I will give it a try

gatorworks
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 12:00 am

Re: Line graph, line doesn't render from n to 0

Post by gatorworks » Fri Feb 10, 2012 5:01 am

Confirmed that this temporary fix works

Thanks again

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8723
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Line graph, line doesn't render from n to 0

Post by Yeray » Fri Feb 10, 2012 3:08 pm

Hi,

Thanks for confirming it!
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply