setDepth(), setZOrder() method

TeeChart for Java (NetBeans, Eclipse, Android Studio, etc)
Post Reply
Chen
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 12:00 am
Contact:

setDepth(), setZOrder() method

Post by Chen » Wed Mar 25, 2009 11:22 pm

Basically, I want to set ZOrder/depth of series in a non-3D chart to deal with overlapping cases. I tried a very simple code which is similar to the example of DepthDemo.java in TeeChart.Features.jar as following.

Code: Select all

com.steema.teechart.styles.Line series1 = new Line(teeChart.getChart());
	     series1.fillSampleValues(10);
com.steema.teechart.styles.Bar series2 = new Bar(teeChart.getChart());
	     series2.fillSampleValues(6);
com.steema.teechart.styles.Line series3 = new Line(teeChart.getChart());
	     series3.fillSampleValues(10);
series1.setDepth(0);
series2.setDepth(2);
series3.setDepth(1);
However, no matter what order I tried in setDepth("order") method, it plots as the original order of being added to the chart (series1, series2, series3 in this case), never changed by setDepth() method. And same case for setZOrder(). Did I miss something here?

Thanks,

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu Mar 26, 2009 11:13 am

Hi Chen,

In that case you can use Exchange method:

Code: Select all

        teeChart.getSeries().exchange(0, 1);
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Chen
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 12:00 am
Contact:

Post by Chen » Thu Mar 26, 2009 3:10 pm

Hi Narcis, thanks for your reply. I know exchange will do for two series. But my purpose is to set the order for multi-series(say 10), not just swap two series. I thought setDepth() or setZOrder() API should do this. Do you know why they dont work?

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Fri Mar 27, 2009 3:08 pm

Hi Chen,

I'm afraid this is a bug (TJ71014033) which I have added to the bug list to be fixed for future releases.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply