TeeChart Pro V8 Activex not working in FireFox

TeeChart for ActiveX, COM and ASP
Post Reply
QuijoteMX
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 12:00 am

TeeChart Pro V8 Activex not working in FireFox

Post by QuijoteMX » Sun Jan 30, 2011 2:57 pm

Hi! I'm starting a project using php and teechart pro v8 activex and it's not working.
if I use IExplorer it works fine but if I use FireFox as webBrowser the graph is not displayed.

At this moment I'm at the very begining of the project, doing some tests. I took the script
in the example basic.html and converted to php scritp. As mentioned earlier, it works
fine under IE but got nothing in FireFox.

Can some one help Me?

An additional question: I've noticed in your site that there is some free code or php projects.
Is it necessary or it is convenient ?

ThankYou
QuijoteMx

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: TeeChart Pro V8 Activex not working in FireFox

Post by Narcís » Mon Jan 31, 2011 8:12 am

Hi QuijoteMx,
QuijoteMX wrote:I'm starting a project using php and teechart pro v8 activex and it's not working.
if I use IExplorer it works fine but if I use FireFox as webBrowser the graph is not displayed.
That's because Firefox doesn't support ActiveX controls as explained in Mozilla support pages. A plug-in for hosting ActiveX controls in Firefox was created but it was dropped with support for Firefox 1.5.
QuijoteMX wrote:An additional question: I've noticed in your site that there is some free code or php projects.
Is it necessary or it is convenient ?
I'm not sure about what do you mean here. Yes, there's an open-source TeeChart for PHP version for non-commercial use. You can see further information in the TeeChart for PHP licensing page. It's neither necessary nor an inconvenient. Do you have any specific problem with it?
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

QuijoteMX
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 12:00 am

Re: TeeChart Pro V8 Activex not working in FireFox

Post by QuijoteMX » Tue Feb 01, 2011 6:14 am

thank you for your response.

The project I'm developing now is conversion to web plattform
of a system that has some graphics. The first version was developed in
vb6 with teeChart Pro V8 Activex.

The new version now is written in php and I've done some trials
trying to graph on web environment.

I'm using the internet examples that came with the distribution
of the teeChart V8 and having no problems if they are
browsed in IE. I've tried FireFox and got no graph; that's my first
question.

I've noticed that graph directives in the Internet Examples are written in vbscript; I think
I can deal with it but I'm wonder about the PHP open source routines for teeChart. Are they
for the same intention that the vbscripts?

I hope this clarify my questions

Thanks for your patience ...

QuijoteMx

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8876
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: TeeChart Pro V8 Activex not working in FireFox

Post by Yeray » Thu Feb 03, 2011 1:31 pm

Hi QuijoteMx,
QuijoteMX wrote:I'm using the internet examples that came with the distribution of the teeChart V8 and having no problems if they arebrowsed in IE. I've tried FireFox and got no graph; that's my firstquestion.
TeeChart for ActiveX doesn't work on Firefox if you don't use an IE plug-in as Narcis explained above.
QuijoteMX wrote:I've noticed that graph directives in the Internet Examples are written in vbscript; I thinkI can deal with it but I'm wonder about the PHP open source routines for teeChart. Are theyfor the same intention that the vbscripts?
I'm not sure if you mean that you are trying to do the same as discussed here.
If that's not what you are trying to do, could you please try to explain again what you are exactly trying to do?
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply