Steema Issues Database

Note: This database is for bugs and wishes only. For technical support help, if you are a customer please visit our online forums;
otherwise you can use StackOverflow.
Before using this bug-tracker we recommend a look at this document, Steema Bug Fixing Policy.



Bug 200

Summary: [TV52015093] Changing the series Brush with GetTeeBrush in a chart with four condi...
Product: VCL TeeChart Reporter: yeray alonso <yeray>
Component: CanvasAssignee: Steema Issue Manager <issuemanager>
Status: CONFIRMED ---    
Severity: major    
Priority: Normal    
Version: unspecified   
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: All   
OS: All   
Chart Series: --- Delphi / C++ Builder RAD IDE Version:

Description yeray alonso 2013-11-20 10:03:13 EST
Changing the series Brush with GetTeeBrush in a chart with four conditions, when you repaint the chart, the panel has the brush you set to the series. Works fine in D7 but occurs in D2010
The conditions are remarked in the code.
uses Series, TeeBrushDlg;
procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
var i: integer;
 bmp: TBitmap;
begin
 Chart1.RemoveAllSeries;
 Chart1.AddSeries(TBarSeries.Create(self));
 Chart1[0].ParentChart := Chart1;
Chart1[0].Marks.Visible := false; // Removing these code lines will avoid generating a "strange looking" graph
 Chart1.Color := clwhite; // Removing these code lines will avoid generating a "strange looking" graph
 Chart1.View3D := false; // Removing these code lines will avoid generating a "strange looking" graph
 Chart1.Gradient.Visible := false; // Removing these code lines will avoid generating a "strange looking" graph
for I := 0 to 9 do
 with Chart1[0] as TBarSeries do
 addbar(i,inttostr(i),clred);
bmp := TBitmap.create;
 GetTeeBrush(0,bmp);
with Chart1[0] as TBarSeries do
 BarBrush.Image.Assign(bmp);
bmp.Free;
Chart1.Draw;
end; [created:2010-08-17T18:48:14.000+01:00 reported by:yeray@steema.com reported in version:9.0 (TeeChart VCL)]