Quickreport installation problem

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
pedja
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2020 12:00 am

Quickreport installation problem

Post by pedja » Mon Sep 21, 2020 3:00 pm

Hi,

i am trying to install QR... componenten but without success.
First i have checked Quickreport option during recompile...but unfortunately no Quickreport components are added in IDE and no bpl's are created. Is this option working?

After that i tried using TeeQR925 & DclTQR925, compiling was successful, i have put TeeQR925.bpl in system32 windows directory but when i try to add DclTQR925 in Delphi i am getting error:
Can't load package DclTQR925.bpl.

Delphi 10.2 & laatste version of Teechart v2020.30

Thanks
Pedja

pedja
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2020 12:00 am

Re: Quickreport installation problem

Post by pedja » Mon Sep 21, 2020 6:14 pm

Update: I have succeeded to install TQRChart but a new problem appears: i can not choose Dataset in data source tab?

Note: In standaard DBChart i can choose DataSet but in TQRChart not

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8973
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Quickreport installation problem

Post by Yeray » Wed Sep 30, 2020 6:53 am

Hello,

The TQRChart packages you are using may be referencing the DclTee (Standard) package instead of the DclTeePro package.
Find here the packages precompiled for RAD Tokyo 10.2.3, QuickReport 6 and TeeChart Pro v2020.30:
Tee9QR6D25_2020.30.zip
(234.48 KiB) Downloaded 222 times
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

pedja
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2020 12:00 am

Re: Quickreport installation problem

Post by pedja » Wed Sep 30, 2020 11:32 am

Hi,

i solved directly in VCLTee.QrTee.pas with replacing all TCustomChart to TCustomDBChart, such as:

TQRDBChart=class({$IFNDEF NOUSE_BDE}TCustomDBChart{$ELSE}TCustomDBChart{$ENDIF})

Somthing to do with $IFNDEF NOUSE_BDE?

Regards

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8973
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Quickreport installation problem

Post by Yeray » Fri Oct 02, 2020 1:41 pm

Hello,

I've replaced all the that {$IFNDEF NOUSE_BDE} for {$IFNDEF NOTEEDB} in this unit.

Code: Select all

  TQRDBChart=class({$IFNDEF NOTEEDB}TCustomDBChart{$ELSE}TCustomChart{$ENDIF})
That way, only Starter IDEs, which don't have DB, won't have access to Dataset.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply