Page 1 of 1

Bug when unchecking a node

Posted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 12:22 pm
by 8727948
It is not possible to uncheck the last node in any collection. You can uncheck it without problems, but when you try to save the project the app will crash.

Regards

Posted: Wed Jul 21, 2004 6:23 am
by Chris
Hi Diego,
It is not possible to uncheck the last node in any collection. You can uncheck it without problems, but when you try to save the project the app will crash.
Mmm, I'm having difficulty reproducing this one here. Using the SteemaSimpleControl.dll mentioned in my last message to you in this forum, unchecking the last node, NestedSimpleProperty, and saving the project does not cause the app to crash.

Could you please specify the steps I have to take to reproduce this here using the SteemaSimpleControl.dll?

Many thanks.

Posted: Fri Jul 30, 2004 2:16 am
by 8724587
This happens to me too, but the application doesn't crash, here's what happens and how to do it. Create an assembly and any class derived from Control. Override the WndProc method. Add some more random classes with such a name that it would appear under the control when ordered alphabetically.

Create a teegoofer project with this class. The WndProc will appear the last one in a branch because of the alphabetic ordering. Uncheck WndProc. Generate a Web help. You will notice that the index tree will become intended unexplicably immediately under where the WndProc topic index should be. If you have many similar you will see that the tree will intend itself everytime and you will wind up with a tree "skewed" all the way towards the right.

I fix this by dragging the WndProc or whatever unchecked item is last just one step higher and the problem disappears.

Posted: Fri Jul 30, 2004 9:59 am
by Chris
Hi --
This happens to me too, but the application doesn't crash, here's what happens and how to do it. Create an assembly and any class derived from Control. Override the WndProc method. Add some more random classes with such a name that it would appear under the control when ordered alphabetically.
OK, I've been able to reproduce this one here; it appears to be a versionWeb specific problem. I've added this problem to TeeGofer's defect list meaning that a fix to it will be considered for inclusion into the next maintenance release.