How is it possible to use the right axis?

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
VideoTrack
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2018 12:00 am

How is it possible to use the right axis?

Post by VideoTrack » Tue Nov 13, 2018 2:06 pm

I am unable to get the right axis to appear or display any values once a series has been added.
Even the Chart Editor does not appear to allow anything to be drawn on the right axis.
The Right Axis is visible until I add a series. I guess this must be simple, but it has got me confused.
Many thanks
2018-11-14_01-03-05.jpg
2018-11-14_01-03-05.jpg (121.45 KiB) Viewed 3481 times
2018-11-14_01-03-55.jpg
2018-11-14_01-03-55.jpg (135.6 KiB) Viewed 3481 times

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8971
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: How is it possible to use the right axis?

Post by Yeray » Thu Nov 15, 2018 10:10 am

Hello,

An axis needs a series visible with values assigned to it to be drawn. So, you have to assign your series to it:
bds_2018-11-15_11-07-49.png
bds_2018-11-15_11-07-49.png (19.16 KiB) Viewed 3473 times
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

VideoTrack
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2018 12:00 am

Re: How is it possible to use the right axis?

Post by VideoTrack » Sun Nov 18, 2018 11:15 am

Many thanks for the clarification. I didn't work quite how In expected as it introduced another intervening blank horizontal bar that I cannot use, but I now know how to implement it.

Post Reply