DPI and TeeCreateBitmap

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
Test Always
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2016 12:00 am

DPI and TeeCreateBitmap

Post by Test Always » Tue Apr 11, 2017 12:03 am

I use TChart.TeeCreateBitmap to create bitmaps for reports, but I sure would like to have more DPI when I do as the print outs do not look as good as my mock ups I create from Excel. (I need bitmaps as WMF does not render the transparent items properly).

Is there anyway to control the DPI when printing? (I tried changing the aDPI setting of the call, which I do not have any documentation for, but it didn't appear to change the quality of the printout).

Ed Dressel

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8803
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: DPI and TeeCreateBitmap

Post by Yeray » Tue Apr 11, 2017 8:58 am

Hello Ed,

I'd suggest you to read the "printing better" article here.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Test Always
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2016 12:00 am

Re: DPI and TeeCreateBitmap

Post by Test Always » Mon Apr 17, 2017 4:02 pm

This article talks about printing to the printer and specifically working with WMF/EMF images.

I create a BMP that I put in a (ReportBuilder) report image. I need higher DPI settings, which I didn't see in the article. (I did read it twice, and searched for DPI after reading it. Am I embarrassing myself by missing it?

Ed Dressel

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8803
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: DPI and TeeCreateBitmap

Post by Yeray » Tue Apr 18, 2017 1:44 pm

Hello Ed,

You can't control the DPIs directly, but you can create a bigger bitmap to have a bigger resolution.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply