QRTeeChart - Missing Datasource. Quick Report 5 and 2016.18

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Carl
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 12:00 am

Re: QRTeeChart - Missing Datasource. Quick Report 5 and 2016.18

Post by Carl » Sun Jul 17, 2016 10:08 pm

Thanks for that. I will see where i get to at the next upgrade hopefully it will be smoother.

Cheers
Carl

Carl
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 12:00 am

Re: QRTeeChart - Missing Datasource. Quick Report 5 and 2016.18

Post by Carl » Mon Jul 18, 2016 1:47 am

Hi, i have found that the missing datasource issue seems to be in the TQTee.dcu module. but not sure where in there yet.

I am looking at upgrading our quick report to 6 pro as quick report 506 as issues now to do with screen refreshes and force new page blanks. Which i gather they will not be doing anything about as such so 6 may be where i have to go.

So i might be back. will see.

Carl
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 12:00 am

Re: QRTeeChart - Missing Datasource. Quick Report 5 and 2016.18

Post by Carl » Thu Aug 25, 2016 11:08 pm

Hi, I am sorry to say that i am back to where we started.

We upgraded our Quick reports to Quick Reports 6 using the "QR6DXE10_1_Berlin_W64_installer.exe".

Because of this issue i decided to do a full reinstall. I uninstalled all software / components. and manually checked that registry and files to make sure it was completely clean.

I installed delphi, quick reports and then teechart.

Then I went through the install procedure for the TQChart.

When i put the files in the locations then tried to add package from the bin it said "Specified Module not found". So i put the bpl and dcp in the Public users bpl,dcp output folder.
At this point i could install package.
But when i tried to open the form that uses the tqrchart then it errors. See attached image.
This also happens when i made a new app with just the chart on it.
If i could work out which module is the problem then i could make sure it has it in the path.
I have checked and all the applicable paths are available.

Are you able to do a compile at your end and sent through the files like you did some time ago.

We are using Delphi Berlin 10.1, our development project is 32bit atm still. And the Quick Report 6.
Attachments
Error.jpg
Error.jpg (12.36 KiB) Viewed 5995 times

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8778
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: QRTeeChart - Missing Datasource. Quick Report 5 and 2016.18

Post by Yeray » Fri Aug 26, 2016 11:12 am

Hello,
Carl wrote:Are you able to do a compile at your end and sent through the files like you did some time ago.

We are using Delphi Berlin 10.1, our development project is 32bit atm still. And the Quick Report 6.
We'll prepare the packages and post them here as soon as possible.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8778
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: QRTeeChart - Missing Datasource. Quick Report 5 and 2016.18

Post by Yeray » Mon Aug 29, 2016 8:52 am

Hello,

Find attached the TQRChart packages precompiled for TeeChart Pro v2016.18, QuickReport v6 and RAD Studio 10.1 Berlin:
Tee9QR6D24.zip
(131.81 KiB) Downloaded 252 times
The compiledwin32 and compiledwin64 folders contain the packages you should be able to use without having to recompile the packages. To use them just copy the packages from the "compiledwin32" folder accordingly:
- DclTee9QR6D24.bpl to $(BDS)\bin
- Tee9QR6D24.bpl to %windir%\SysWOW64 (if you are in a 64bit OS) or to %windir%\System32 (if you are in a 32bit OS)
- The rest of the files from the "compiledwin32" folder to $(BDS)\lib\win32\release and $(BDS)\lib\win32\Debug

In the case you want compile you projects for Win64, also copy the packages from the "compiledwin64" folder accordingly:
- Tee9QR6D24.bpl to %windir%\System32.
- The rest of the files from the "compiledwin64" folder to $(BDS)\lib\win64\release and $(BDS)\lib\win64\Debug

Then you should be able to open the IDE, add the $(BDS)\bin\DclTee9QR6D24.bpl package to the components list in the IDE and use it.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Carl
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 12:00 am

Re: QRTeeChart - Missing Datasource. Quick Report 5 and 2016.18

Post by Carl » Tue Aug 30, 2016 5:11 am

Hi,

Sorry to say that it was no joy there, same error as previous. I have followed the instruction and then tried various other ways eg... like adding files to the public dcp/bpl folders. but every time it says that a specified module cannot be found. I do wish it would tell me what the module is that is missing though. I have looked at the required units that the compiled versions asked for and they seem to be all there and a single path/file to them too.

I have attached a couple of screen shots of the options library section, is there anything that looks like is missing.

Cheers
Carl
Attachments
Library Paths.jpg
Library Paths.jpg (131.75 KiB) Viewed 5881 times
Browsing Paths.jpg
Browsing Paths.jpg (205.84 KiB) Viewed 5877 times

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8778
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: QRTeeChart - Missing Datasource. Quick Report 5 and 2016.18

Post by Yeray » Tue Aug 30, 2016 8:10 am

Hello,

I'm sorry, I forgot you were using TeeChart Standard (Commercial version) and I used the Pro version to prepare and build the packages above.
Changing the requires lists:
- In Tee9QR6D24.dpk: TeePro924 -> Tee924
- In DclTee9QR6D24.dpk: DclTeePro924 -> DclTee924

I could compile and install the packages without problems using TeeChart Standard (Commercial) v2016.18 and QuickReport 6 in RAD 10.1 Berlin:
Tee9QR6D24_StdCom.zip
(131.43 KiB) Downloaded 204 times
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Carl
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 12:00 am

Re: QRTeeChart - Missing Datasource. Quick Report 5 and 2016.18

Post by Carl » Wed Sep 07, 2016 12:08 am

Sorry still have same issue as before, it will install ok but then when try to use compoents it cant find datasource.

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8778
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: QRTeeChart - Missing Datasource. Quick Report 5 and 2016.18

Post by Yeray » Wed Sep 07, 2016 9:21 am

Hi Carl,

Have you placed the files from the complied* folders in Tee9QR6D24_StdCom.zip into the paths you described here?
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Carl
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2016 12:00 am

Re: QRTeeChart - Missing Datasource. Quick Report 5 and 2016.18

Post by Carl » Thu Sep 08, 2016 3:25 am

Yes i have that at the moment as that is the only way i can get it to install.
The compile/ build goes fine.

I tried a new form and put a quick report frame on it plus a sub detail band and a chart. As you can see it has added the qrdbchart plus the qrchart when i put a chart on the page. But when add the line series in it's datasource it is missing the datasource option from the drop down. the link between the 2 charts does not seem to be there.

The error screen shot is from my main app when i try to load it in to design mode.

I also unistalled every thing again plus 3rtd Party components, purged the registry of any links and so it was a complete fresh install with the defaults in place.

Hope this gives more info. I realise this just works for every body but not for me.
Attachments
Librarypaths.png
Librarypaths.png (52.28 KiB) Viewed 5821 times
Full Error Question Screen Shot.png
Full Error Question Screen Shot.png (87.9 KiB) Viewed 5828 times

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8778
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: QRTeeChart - Missing Datasource. Quick Report 5 and 2016.18

Post by Yeray » Fri Sep 09, 2016 9:50 am

Hello,

I've tried the test project from this post with the packages here and it seems to work without problems for me here.

If you can use a Dataset in your TDBChart and it works fine, but you still find problems with the dataset in the TQRDBChart, you may want to try a different approach. You can put a TQRImage in your TQuickRep and draw the chart using the Canvas in the TQRImage. Ie:

Code: Select all

procedure TForm1.Button1Click(Sender: TObject);
begin
  DrawOnQRImage(DBChart1, QRImage1);
end;

procedure TForm1.DrawOnQRImage(AChart: TDBChart; AQRImage: TQRImage);

  Function GetRectangle:TRect;
  var tmpZoomFactor : Double;
  begin
    if Assigned(AQRImage.ParentReport) then tmpZoomFactor:=100.0/AQRImage.ParentReport.Zoom
                                       else tmpZoomFactor:=1;

    {$IFDEF D6}
    try
    {$ENDIF}
      result:=Rect(0,0, Round(AQRImage.ClientWidth*tmpZoomFactor),
                        Round(AQRImage.ClientHeight*tmpZoomFactor) );
    {$IFDEF D6}
    except
      on EOSError do
      begin
        result:=Rect(0,0, Round(AQRImage.Width*tmpZoomFactor),
                          Round(AQRImage.Height*tmpZoomFactor) );
      end;
    end;
    {$ENDIF}
  end;

  Procedure DrawGraphic(AGraphic:TGraphic);
  var r : TRect;
  begin
    R:=AQRImage.ClientRect;
    Inc(R.Right);  // 7.07
    Inc(R.Bottom);
    AQRImage.Canvas.StretchDraw(R,AGraphic);

    AGraphic.Free;
  end;

begin
  DrawGraphic(AChart.TeeCreateMetafile(True, GetRectangle));
  AChart.Visible:=false;
end;
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Carl
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2016 12:00 am

Re: QRTeeChart - Missing Datasource. Quick Report 5 and 2016.18

Post by Carl » Thu Sep 15, 2016 11:19 pm

Hi, when the test project loads it says that it cant load the TQRChart as the specificed module cant be found.

The below details come from the error message in the secondary screen that i havent noticed before.

[5009F875]{rtl240.bpl } System.SysUtils.LoadPackage (Line 24765, "System.SysUtils.pas" + 12) + $38
[20514104]{coreide240.bpl} PakLoad.TPackage.DoLoadPackage (Line 146, "PakLoad.pas" + 0) + $8
[20514279]{coreide240.bpl} PakLoad.TPackage.Load (Line 220, "PakLoad.pas" + 7) + $7
[20516A91]{coreide240.bpl} PakMgr.TDesignPackage.Load (Line 591, "PakMgr.pas" + 2) + $2
[20516AB4]{coreide240.bpl} PakMgr.TDesignPackage.Load (Line 592, "PakMgr.pas" + 3) + $1E
[21E9B0F7]{delphicoreide240.bpl} PasCppPakMgr.TIDEDesignPackage.Load (Line 2292, "PasCppPakMgr.pas" + 4) + $3
[20516E5F]{coreide240.bpl} PakMgr.IsMatch (Line 729, "PakMgr.pas" + 11) + $15
[5005A1A8]{rtl240.bpl } System.@FreeMem (Line 4662, "System.pas" + 20) + $0
[20517667]{coreide240.bpl} PakMgr.TDesignPackages.LoadDelayLoadPackage (Line 956, "PakMgr.pas" + 2) + $2
[21F802F9]{delphicoreide240.bpl} CompPalMgr.TComponentPalettePageItemDelegate.EnsurePackageLoaded (Line 2783, "CompPalMgr.pas" + 8) + $A
[21F80191]{delphicoreide240.bpl} CompPalMgr.TComponentPalettePageItemDelegate.CreateComponent (Line 2754, "CompPalMgr.pas" + 1) + $4
[2128C683]{designide240.bpl} ComponentDesigner.TComponentRoot.DoCreateComponent (Line 2491, "ComponentDesigner.pas" + 28) + $17
[21292950]{designide240.bpl} ComponentDesigner.TComponentRoot.CreateCurrentComponent (Line 4792, "ComponentDesigner.pas" + 2) + $34
[212ADD82]{designide240.bpl} Surface.TDesignSurface.CreateItem (Line 203, "Surface.pas" + 1) + $11
[2125294A]{designide240.bpl} Designer.TDesigner.DoDragCreate (Line 802, "Designer.pas" + 1) + $F
[2125324C]{designide240.bpl} Designer.TDesigner.DragEnd (Line 988, "Designer.pas" + 19) + $3
[21255864]{designide240.bpl} Designer.TDesigner.MouseUp (Line 1776, "Designer.pas" + 1) + $2
[525BFB36]{vcldesigner240.bpl} VCLSurface.MouseEvent (Line 3257, "VCLSurface.pas" + 45) + $11
[500604A3]{rtl240.bpl } System.TMonitor.Exit (Line 18264, "System.pas" + 2) + $7
[525C072B]{vcldesigner240.bpl} VCLSurface.TVclDesignSurface.IsDesignMsg (Line 3518, "VCLSurface.pas" + 48) + $6
[5005FA96]{rtl240.bpl } System.@IsClass (Line 16965, "System.pas" + 1) + $8
[50AA38AF]{vcl240.bpl } Vcl.Controls.TControl.WndProc (Line 7226, "Vcl.Controls.pas" + 4) + $21
[50AA7E83]{vcl240.bpl } Vcl.Controls.TWinControl.IsControlMouseMsg (Line 9906, "Vcl.Controls.pas" + 1) + $9
[0E0E514C]{TrackingSystem240.bpl} TrackingSystemHelp.CBTHookProc (Line 211, "TrackingSystemHelp.pas" + 27) + $F
[50AA8675]{vcl240.bpl } Vcl.Controls.TWinControl.WndProc (Line 10143, "Vcl.Controls.pas" + 158) + $6
[50BE5545]{vcl240.bpl } Vcl.Forms.TCustomForm.WndProc (Line 4523, "Vcl.Forms.pas" + 209) + $5
[525C9A03]{vcldesigner240.bpl} VCLFormContainer.TControlSizer.ControlWndProc (Line 344, "VCLFormContainer.pas" + 33) + $C
[50AA7C94]{vcl240.bpl } Vcl.Controls.TWinControl.MainWndProc (Line 9850, "Vcl.Controls.pas" + 3) + $6
[50170C64]{rtl240.bpl } System.Classes.StdWndProc (Line 17178, "System.Classes.pas" + 8) + $0
[50BEFFDD]{vcl240.bpl } Vcl.Forms.TApplication.CancelHint (Line 11363, "Vcl.Forms.pas" + 6) + $D
[50BEEC6F]{vcl240.bpl } Vcl.Forms.TApplication.ProcessMessage (Line 10534, "Vcl.Forms.pas" + 23) + $1
[50BEECB2]{vcl240.bpl } Vcl.Forms.TApplication.HandleMessage (Line 10564, "Vcl.Forms.pas" + 1) + $4
[50BEEFE5]{vcl240.bpl } Vcl.Forms.TApplication.Run (Line 10702, "Vcl.Forms.pas" + 26) + $3


Hope this helps.

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8778
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: QRTeeChart - Missing Datasource. Quick Report 5 and 2016.18

Post by Yeray » Fri Sep 16, 2016 7:53 am

Hi Carl,
Carl wrote:Hi, when the test project loads it says that it cant load the TQRChart as the specificed module cant be found.
Please, try with a new project before trying to open an older/bigger one.
Carl wrote:The below details come from the error message in the secondary screen that i havent noticed before.
That's strange, I can't find a reference to any TeeChart bpl or pas in this error message.

Have you tried the approach I suggested in my last post here?
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Carl
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2016 12:00 am

Re: QRTeeChart - Missing Datasource. Quick Report 5 and 2016.18

Post by Carl » Tue Sep 27, 2016 5:29 am

Hi,

Have been flat out upgrading other apps so havent haven't tried that approach yet. Bu have no choice but to do so as my last ditch attempt failed.

I recently installed on to a fresh Win10 pc that has never had any developing programs on it, Berlin 10 with update 1.
All the 3rd party programs pgDac, Quick Report 6 Pro, Gnostice, including teechart installed correctly with no problems and all work as they should.

So now i try the TQRChart install. The quick report was changed to QRWRunDXE10_1_W64 that was all that was needed. Both the Tee and the DCL compiled correctly with no errors.
I copied the files to the appropriate locations, when i tried to add the package that failed. with the usual specific module not found. Library paths for all units/dcp/bpl where availbale.

I removed all the files from the relevant locations where i had put them and added a file path in the library to the compiled files location.

I was able then to add the package from that location. No Errors at that point.

I created a new app and on there i put a quick report and subdetail band and added a chart. no problesm so far until i select a datasource from the series section and find that the dataset, single record was missing.

The fact this is a fresh pc with no hang ups from old software etc.. makes me wonder.

Delphi was installed as is, i did not change any options it was all stock standard.

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8778
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: QRTeeChart - Missing Datasource. Quick Report 5 and 2016.18

Post by Yeray » Tue Sep 27, 2016 2:32 pm

Hello Carl,

I tried it again a couple of times and I ended reproducing "the specified module could not be found" problem.
Your solution of using $(BDSCOMMONDIR)\Bpl didn't work for me.
I also tried to completely uninstall and reinstall the IDE. This didn't work either.
Then I thought there must be something that isn't correctly uninstalled and I launched the IDE with an option to reset the registry to the defaults:

Code: Select all

bds.exe  -cleanregistryide
http://docwiki.embarcadero.com/RADStudi ... nd_Options

Then I could load the DclTee9QR6D24.bpl without problems from $(BDS)\bin again with these packages:
Tee9QR6D241StdCom.zip
(164.71 KiB) Downloaded 227 times
And I can see the "single record" option without problems.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply