left axis does not allow for multiple lines

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
TestAlways
Advanced
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2007 12:00 am
Location: Oregon, USA

left axis does not allow for multiple lines

Post by TestAlways » Sun Jan 25, 2015 12:00 am

I setup a chart to use multiple lines on the left axis--but it is not working.

For example, in an otherwise new project with a TChart on the form, the following LOC:

Chart1.LeftAxis.Title.Caption := 'Test'#13'This'

Will only show "Test" on the left axis.

Is there anyway to get that to work? I looked at various left axis .title properties and didn't see anything there.

Thank you,

Ed Dressel
Last edited by TestAlways on Mon Jan 26, 2015 4:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8853
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: wldr axis does not allow for multiple lines

Post by Yeray » Mon Jan 26, 2015 1:49 pm

Hi Ed,

We've tried it here a simple example project with a series and the code you've posted and it seems to work fine for us here in two different machines.
Maybe there's a combination of properties that ends reproducing this. Could you please arrange a simple example project we can run as-is to reproduce the problem here?
Also, it would be helpful if you could indicate what OS, IDE and TeeChart version you are using.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

TestAlways
Advanced
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2007 12:00 am
Location: Oregon, USA

Re: left axis does not allow for multiple lines

Post by TestAlways » Mon Jan 26, 2015 4:07 pm

XE2, TChart 2014.11.140409 32bit VCL.

Attached.

Thank you,

Ed Dressel
Attachments
Mulit Line Left Axis.zip
(1.52 KiB) Downloaded 159 times

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8853
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: left axis does not allow for multiple lines

Post by Yeray » Tue Jan 27, 2015 9:04 am

Hi Ed,

I could reproduce the problem with v2014.11 but it seems to work fine with v2015.14:
v2014.11.png
v2014.11.png (6.29 KiB) Viewed 2541 times
v2015.14.png
v2015.14.png (6.47 KiB) Viewed 2541 times
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

TestAlways
Advanced
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2007 12:00 am
Location: Oregon, USA

Re: left axis does not allow for multiple lines

Post by TestAlways » Tue Jan 27, 2015 3:14 pm

Thank you. Yes, it does work correctly in 2015.14. Thank you.

Post Reply