Bug with TLegendPalette?

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
johnnix
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 12:00 am

Re: Bug with TLegendPalette?

Post by johnnix » Thu Nov 13, 2014 4:07 pm

Hello Yeray,

The Hover option is disabled so I am now guessing there is something with my TChart installation. Can you please inform me of how many Tee921.bpl files should I have on my system? A quick search shows one in the Windows/System32 directory and another one in the Compiled folder of TeeChart Sources.

Regards

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8752
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Bug with TLegendPalette?

Post by Yeray » Fri Nov 14, 2014 12:06 pm

Hello johnnix,

The Tee*.bpl packages are the runtime packages and should be present in Windows/System32 for 32bit OSes or in Windows\SysWOW64 for 64bit OSes so the corresponding IDE can find them.
http://docwiki.embarcadero.com/RADStudi ... e_Packages
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

johnnix
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 12:00 am

Re: Bug with TLegendPalette?

Post by johnnix » Fri Nov 14, 2014 12:51 pm

It looks like I cannot step into the sources when debugging my application. I have the '..\Sources\Compiled\Delphi21.win32\Lib' path in the Library path and the '../Sources' in the Browsing path. What am I missing?

Regards

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8752
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Bug with TLegendPalette?

Post by Yeray » Fri Nov 14, 2014 2:27 pm

Hi johnnix,
johnnix wrote:It looks like I cannot step into the sources when debugging my application. I have the '..\Sources\Compiled\Delphi21.win32\Lib' path in the Library path and the '../Sources' in the Browsing path. What am I missing?
Note the new IDEs use the units with prefixes so you must reference the Sources\VCL folder (or Sources\FMX in FireMonkey projects).
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply