Generally disable the new "hover" effect of 2014.12

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Gaborzol
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 12:00 am

Re: Generally disable the new "hover" effect of 2014.12

Post by Gaborzol » Thu Jul 21, 2016 8:59 pm

Changing Chart1.Hover.Visible to false disables the color change of the legend labels to red, but if the label doesn't fit into the legend, I still have the full label come up with a strong red frame around it when I hover over that portion of the legend. The previous behavior was a gray frame with a thinner line. How do I revert to the gray thin line?

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8930
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Generally disable the new "hover" effect of 2014.12

Post by Yeray » Fri Jul 22, 2016 10:59 am

Hello,

Could you please arrange a simple example project we can run as-is to reproduce the problem here?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Gaborzol
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 12:00 am

Re: Generally disable the new "hover" effect of 2014.12

Post by Gaborzol » Fri Jul 22, 2016 8:53 pm

Hello Yeray,

In putting the example together, I discovered, that the full text display for the legend is an annotation tool and when I hover over the displayed annotation tool, the frame color for it changes to red, which it didn't do in the previous version, and the width of the frame also increases. first I hided the frame but when I hovered over the annotation, the emphasized red-colored frame still displays. To avoid that, I included the following line:
AnnotationTool.Selected.Hover.Visible := False;

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8930
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Generally disable the new "hover" effect of 2014.12

Post by Yeray » Tue Jul 26, 2016 10:21 am

Hello,

I'm glad to hear you found what was the problem and how to solve it!
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply