Hiding line pen broken in Build 2013.09.131119

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
hansw
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 12:00 am

Hiding line pen broken in Build 2013.09.131119

Post by hansw » Wed Nov 27, 2013 9:52 am

Hello,

we are using TLineSeries in a situation where we decide after the creation of the series if the line should be visible or not.
Until the last build we were able to hide the line by setting Series->LinePen->Visible = false.
Now this setting does not have an affect any more (only the symbol in the legend becomes larger).

Is this a bug or desired behavior?

Thanks in advance for an answer,

regards

Hans

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Hiding line pen broken in Build 2013.09.131119

Post by Narcís » Wed Nov 27, 2013 11:34 am

Hello Hans,

This looks like a bug. Could you please add it to bugzilla? Doing so you'll be identified as the creator of the issue and therefore notified about its evolution.

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

hansw
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 12:00 am

Re: Hiding line pen broken in Build 2013.09.131119

Post by hansw » Wed Nov 27, 2013 12:22 pm

Hello Narcís,

reported as bug 486 (http://bugs.teechart.net/show_bug.cgi?id=486).

Regards

Hans

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Hiding line pen broken in Build 2013.09.131119

Post by Narcís » Wed Nov 27, 2013 12:25 pm

Thanks Hans, confirmed!
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Hiding line pen broken in Build 2013.09.131119

Post by Narcís » Wed Nov 27, 2013 1:02 pm

Hello Hans,

Also, as a workaround, you can disable series at Chart -> Series or at run-time setting the Active or Visible properties to false:

Code: Select all

  Series1.Active:=False;
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

hansw
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 12:00 am

Re: Hiding line pen broken in Build 2013.09.131119

Post by hansw » Wed Nov 27, 2013 1:09 pm

Hello Narcís,
Narcís wrote: Also, as a workaround, you can disable series at Chart -> Series or at run-time setting the Active or Visible properties to false:

Code: Select all

  Series1.Active:=False;
I'm sorry, this won't work because I want to hide the line only, the points should still be visible. It's like switching from TLineSeries to TPointSeries.

Regards

Hans

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Hiding line pen broken in Build 2013.09.131119

Post by Narcís » Thu Nov 28, 2013 1:40 pm

Hello Hans,

This has just been fixed. I sent you the unit with the fix.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Valgardur Gudjonsson
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 12:00 am

Re: Hiding line pen broken in Build 2013.09.131119

Post by Valgardur Gudjonsson » Thu Mar 23, 2017 1:14 pm

Hi, this seems to be a problem in Delphi 10.1 Berlin, update 2 - TeeChart Pro VCL FMX 2016.19.

Updating (very) old code, and setting LinePen.Visible to False, makes no difference, temporarily I can use .Active - but not as a permanent method.

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8910
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Hiding line pen broken in Build 2013.09.131119

Post by Yeray » Fri Mar 24, 2017 3:18 pm

Hello,

As you can see in the comments #486:
David wrote:Automatically forcing the 2D line to paint, is done now only when the series Pointer and DrawArea aren't painted.
Is this your situation?
Why can't you use Active property at long term?
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply