Page 1 of 1

ChartEditor series format tab missing at runtime?

Posted: Mon Sep 20, 2004 8:26 pm
by 8439796
Hi all,
I had this question for a long time. When I use the chartEditor in design mode, I can change the series property, like size or style of the series. But at runtime, I just can't find the Series/Format tab in ChartEditor. Am I missing anything?


Thanks.
Best regards

Posted: Tue Sep 21, 2004 6:15 am
by Marjan
Hi.

Chart editor displays only all registered series/editor classes. This is not done automatically. The solution is to add the series specific editor unit to the Uses section. This can be done for individual series (like Uses ..., TeeClockEditor to show clock series editor) or for all series by including the TeeEditPRO unit in the uses section. The following code should cover all possibilities:

Code: Select all

Uses ..., TeeEditPRO;

EditChart(Self,Chart1);

Posted: Wed Sep 22, 2004 2:13 am
by 8439796
I tried, still not working.

Could you explain how to do it in C++ builder? Thanks.

Posted: Wed Sep 22, 2004 2:59 am
by 8439796
I got it after I insert #pragma link "TeeEditPRO"
Thanks.