ChartEditor series format tab missing at runtime?

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
windmaomao
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2003 5:00 am
Location: baltimore

ChartEditor series format tab missing at runtime?

Post by windmaomao » Mon Sep 20, 2004 8:26 pm

Hi all,
I had this question for a long time. When I use the chartEditor in design mode, I can change the series property, like size or style of the series. But at runtime, I just can't find the Series/Format tab in ChartEditor. Am I missing anything?


Thanks.
Best regards

Marjan
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 745
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2003 5:00 am
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Post by Marjan » Tue Sep 21, 2004 6:15 am

Hi.

Chart editor displays only all registered series/editor classes. This is not done automatically. The solution is to add the series specific editor unit to the Uses section. This can be done for individual series (like Uses ..., TeeClockEditor to show clock series editor) or for all series by including the TeeEditPRO unit in the uses section. The following code should cover all possibilities:

Code: Select all

Uses ..., TeeEditPRO;

EditChart(Self,Chart1);
Marjan Slatinek,
http://www.steema.com

windmaomao
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2003 5:00 am
Location: baltimore

Post by windmaomao » Wed Sep 22, 2004 2:13 am

I tried, still not working.

Could you explain how to do it in C++ builder? Thanks.

windmaomao
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2003 5:00 am
Location: baltimore

Post by windmaomao » Wed Sep 22, 2004 2:59 am

I got it after I insert #pragma link "TeeEditPRO"
Thanks.

Post Reply