Page 2 of 2

Re: !!Help Error transferring internal using BitBlt

Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 3:26 pm
by narcis
Hi MagFly,

Thanks for the information. I have tried reproducing the issue here in a Windows XP machine using the code below, which uses TAntiAliasTool. The application has been running for a few hours, I set the computer in "Stand by" status and after waking it up the application was still up and running. I'll leave it running overnight and see what I find tomorrow morning. Could you please also test the code snippet below to see if it reproduces the issue for you? Or could you modify it so that we can reproduce this problem here?

Code: Select all

var
  Form1: TForm1;
  count: Integer;

implementation

{$R *.dfm}

uses Series, TeeAntialias;

procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
begin
  Chart1.AddSeries(TFastLineSeries.Create(Self));
  Chart1.Tools.Add(TAntiAliasTool.Create(Self));
  Timer1.Interval:=10;
  count:=0;
end;

procedure TForm1.Timer1Timer(Sender: TObject);
begin
  if Chart1.SeriesCount>0 then
  begin
    if Chart1[0].Count>1000 then
      Chart1[0].Delete(0);

    Chart1[0].AddXY(count, random);
    inc(count);
  end;
end;
Thanks in advance.

Re: !!Help Error transferring internal using BitBlt

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 7:07 am
by narcis
Hi MagFly,

Actually, this sort of application is not sending the computer to "Stand By", probably because it's constantly plotting data. I did this kind of application because other clients in that thread sent real-time charting applications. If you have any other suggestion on how to reproduce the issue we will be glad to test it here.

Thanks in advance.

Re: !!Help Error transferring internal using BitBlt

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 8:06 am
by 16558153
I am thinking that this might be the resulting error message caused by another fault.
So far I only have reports about this error from an IBM Thinkpad T61 laptop with a Intel graphics GM965, driver version 6.14.10.xxxx on Windows XP.
I have never seen this error myself, I have only been informed by others seeing this issue.

I think you should look at the other report I posted about "freeze during filling of series when min and max is set to 0". I think they can orgin from the same bug, just shows differently on Windows XP vs Windows Vista, Windows 7.

The bug/error message reported in this thread and the problem reported in my other thread happens at the same place in our application, the only difference is the OS platform.
- On Windows XP we get this "Error transfeering internal Bitmap using BitBlt"
- On Windows 7 we get the entire application to freeze.

Re: !!Help Error transferring internal using BitBlt

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 8:48 am
by narcis
Hi MagFly,

Thanks for the information. I could reproduce this problem in Windows 7 as well following other clients instructions in this thread. Regarding your other thread, I tested with both: Windows XP and Windows 7 with same results.

Re: !!Help Error transferring internal using BitBlt

Posted: Tue Apr 19, 2011 1:54 am
by 16658337
When the Program is running in the background, and then change the Teechart's value every time , the program will pop up the dialog box.
In other words, when the program is not visible(such as remote desktop or Screensavers ),i change the control's data, then the error happened.
I suspect that is not true when loading data to determine the redraw.

Re: !!Help Error transferring internal using BitBlt

Posted: Tue Apr 26, 2011 9:35 am
by narcis
Hi MXSoft,

Thanks for the update. That's in the circumstances we could already reproduce the issue then.

Re: !!Help Error transferring internal using BitBlt

Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2011 10:22 am
by 16558153
Any news on this error?
I am getting reports now and than from users that they get this error dialog.

"Error transferring internal Bitmap using BitBlt (TeCanvas.pas, line 6586)"

Out application constantly adds data to a chart, and the problem is when the system shows the screen saver or when accessing the system via a remote desktop connection.
Each time the application adds data to the chart during these circumstances, a new modal dialog box is brought up on the screen with this error message.

I would very much now what I can do to solve or work around this. I'm getting angry customers. :(

Re: !!Help Error transferring internal using BitBlt

Posted: Fri Oct 07, 2011 8:05 am
by yeray
Hello MagFly,

I'm afraid we haven't found a solution for it yet.
The only way we found to skip this is disabling assertions as described here