Page 1 of 1

Tee Chart Causes Crash When Resizing Form Under 64-bit Mac App

Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2019 5:29 pm
by 16486113
I have a Firemonkey Mac app that I recently upgraded to the 64-bit version, it previously worked fine with the 32-bit version. I have a form with a tee chart in it that presents just fine, but when I resize the form, the entire app crashes with an access violation. I can resize the tee chart component within the form no problem, as it is in a TPanel with a splitter, the problem only occurs when resizing the entire form using the edges of the window as a handle with the mouse. Any help appreciated.

Re: Tee Chart Causes Crash When Resizing Form Under 64-bit Mac App

Posted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 3:43 pm
by yeray
Hello,

I've reproduced the problem so I've added it to the public tracker:
http://bugs.teechart.net/show_bug.cgi?id=2263

Thanks for reporting it.

Re: Tee Chart Causes Crash When Resizing Form Under 64-bit Mac App

Posted: Thu Nov 14, 2019 3:51 am
by 16585848
Hi
Hopefully this can be fixed soon
just having a tchart on a blank form and when that is resized on 64 bit OSX it crashes (32 bit does not and 64 it linux its OK)
I suspect its likely a fault with the compiler as well?
as setting the tchart to not visible there is no crash
Brian

Re: Tee Chart Causes Crash When Resizing Form Under 64-bit Mac App

Posted: Sat Nov 16, 2019 9:47 am
by 16585848
i discovered the problem does not occur with the lite version of tchart (the one that comes with Delphi)

Re: Tee Chart Causes Crash When Resizing Form Under 64-bit Mac App

Posted: Mon Nov 25, 2019 10:03 am
by yeray
Hello,

This is just to let you know we've just fixed the bug under MacOS64 and closed the ticket #2263

Re: Tee Chart Causes Crash When Resizing Form Under 64-bit Mac App

Posted: Mon Nov 25, 2019 5:45 pm
by 16585848
Hi
great
is there a download for this fix or a patch I can apply or can I edit the source code myself?
thanks!
Brian

Re: Tee Chart Causes Crash When Resizing Form Under 64-bit Mac App

Posted: Tue Nov 26, 2019 10:40 am
by yeray
Sure, for those owning the sources, you can add an "IFNDEF MACOS64" at TeeCanvas.pas (line 66) to avoid defining "HASCANVASGPU" for that platform:

Code: Select all

{$IFDEF D18}
{$IFNDEF MACOS64}
{$DEFINE HASCANVASGPU}
{$ENDIF}
{$ENDIF}
Don't forget to run TeeRecompile to build the sources and apply the modification.