Redraw problems with HighLow with multiple charts

TeeChart FireMonkey (Windows,OSX,iOS & Android) for Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder (XE5+)
Post Reply
cehbar
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2019 12:00 am

Redraw problems with HighLow with multiple charts

Post by cehbar » Wed Nov 13, 2019 2:54 pm

When I drop 2 or more TCharts on an FMX form and I add a HighLow series (or a series band tool) to one of the charts, all the other charts immediately show a flickering and sometimes disappear completely. This happens at design time and at run time as well, but only in FMX, not VCL.

Is there a quick fix for this? Thanks!

*cehbar

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8754
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Redraw problems with HighLow with multiple charts

Post by Yeray » Tue Nov 19, 2019 12:54 pm

Hello,

I've tried to reproduce this issue without success.
Could you please arrange a simple example project we can run as-is to reproduce the problem here?
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

cehbar
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2019 12:00 am

Re: Redraw problems with HighLow with multiple charts

Post by cehbar » Tue Nov 19, 2019 7:44 pm

Sure! Here is a sample code:

Code: Select all

unit TestForm;

interface

uses
  System.SysUtils, System.Types, System.UITypes, System.Classes, System.Variants,
  FMX.Types, FMX.Controls, FMX.Forms, FMX.Graphics, FMX.Dialogs,
  FMX.Controls.Presentation, FMX.StdCtrls, FMXTee.Engine, FMXTee.Procs,
  FMXTee.Chart, FMXTee.Series.Error;

type
  TForm1 = class(TForm)
    Chart1: TChart;
    Chart2: TChart;
    Button1: TButton;
    procedure Button1Click(Sender: TObject);
  private
    { Private declarations }
  public
    { Public declarations }
  end;

var
  Form1: TForm1;

implementation

{$R *.fmx}

procedure TForm1.Button1Click(Sender: TObject);
begin
  with Chart1.AddSeries(THighLowSeries) do AddXY(10, 10);
end;

end.
This is the form:

Code: Select all

object Form1: TForm1
  Left = 0
  Top = 0
  Caption = 'Form1'
  ClientHeight = 580
  ClientWidth = 606
  FormFactor.Width = 320
  FormFactor.Height = 480
  FormFactor.Devices = [Desktop]
  DesignerMasterStyle = 0
  object Chart1: TChart
    Position.X = 24.000000000000000000
    Position.Y = 16.000000000000000000
    Foot.Font.StyleExt = {00040000000200000004000000}
    Legend.Title.Font.StyleExt = {00070000000000000004000000}
    SubFoot.Font.StyleExt = {00040000000200000004000000}
    Title.Text.Strings = (
      'TChart')
    Zoom.Brush.Kind = None
    Zoom.Pen.Fill.Color = claSilver
    TabOrder = 0
    Size.Width = 561.000000000000000000
    Size.Height = 250.000000000000000000
    Size.PlatformDefault = False
    ColorPaletteIndex = 13
  end
  object Chart2: TChart
    Position.X = 24.000000000000000000
    Position.Y = 280.000000000000000000
    Foot.Font.StyleExt = {00040000000200000004000000}
    Legend.Title.Font.StyleExt = {00070000000000000004000000}
    SubFoot.Font.StyleExt = {00040000000200000004000000}
    Title.Text.Strings = (
      'TChart')
    Zoom.Brush.Kind = None
    Zoom.Pen.Fill.Color = claSilver
    TabOrder = 1
    Size.Width = 561.000000000000000000
    Size.Height = 250.000000000000000000
    Size.PlatformDefault = False
    ColorPaletteIndex = 13
  end
  object Button1: TButton
    Position.X = 272.000000000000000000
    Position.Y = 544.000000000000000000
    TabOrder = 2
    Text = 'Add HighLow'
    OnClick = Button1Click
  end
end
As soon as I press the button the chart at the bottom starts flickering. If there are more than two charts all the charts except for the first one show this behavior.
I'm using RAD Studio 10.3 on Windows 10. The exe file shows the same problem when run on different PCs with Windows 10, 8 or 7.

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8754
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Redraw problems with HighLow with multiple charts

Post by Yeray » Tue Nov 26, 2019 10:38 am

Hello,

I've been able to reproduce the problem so I've added it to the public tracker:
http://bugs.teechart.net/show_bug.cgi?id=2266

Thanks for reporting it.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply