Small problems

TeeChart for Java (NetBeans, Eclipse, Android Studio, etc)
Post Reply
Dmitry
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 12:00 am
Contact:

Small problems

Post by Dmitry » Mon Nov 09, 2009 2:05 pm

1. I'd like markers are not blocked each other
2. I'd like values of markers is double type( not int ) example : post 25% => post 25,3%
Dmitry

Image

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Small problems

Post by Narcís » Tue Nov 10, 2009 9:06 am

Hi Dmitry,
1. I'd like markers are not blocked each other
You can avoid marks overlapping as shown here. This is a TeeChart for .NET thread but the same applies to TeeChart for Java.
2. I'd like values of markers is double type( not int ) example : post 25% => post 25,3%
You should be able to set that using PercentFormat:

Code: Select all

        Points points1 = new Points(tChart1.getChart());
        points1.fillSampleValues();
        points1.getMarks().setVisible(true);
        points1.getMarks().setStyle(MarksStyle.LABELPERCENT);
        points1.setPercentFormat("##0.00 '%'");
However, I've checked this doesn't work and added the issue (TJ71014544) to the defect list to be fixed. In the meantime the only solution I can think of is formatting manually marks text using the OnGetSeriesMark event as shown in tutorial 6. Tutorials are available at TeeChart's "Docs" folder.

Hope this helps!
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Dmitry
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: Small problems

Post by Dmitry » Wed Nov 18, 2009 1:49 pm

Do you plane add decision overlap problem next release?

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Small problems

Post by Narcís » Wed Nov 18, 2009 2:22 pm

Hi Dmitry,

I forgot to tell you that you can try using AutoMarkPosition property:

Code: Select all

        pie1.setAutoMarkPosition(true);
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply