Selector Tool

TeeChart for ActiveX, COM and ASP
Post Reply
nbp
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 12:00 am

Selector Tool

Post by nbp » Mon Sep 29, 2014 9:56 pm

1) When I add the Selector Tool via the Editor, I can only resize the chart by dragging the bottom right corner. Is there a way to resize it by saying dragging the right edge out or bottom edge down?

2) What is the function of the the handles that appear on the chart when selected via Editor -> Tools -> Add Selector?

3) How can I add the ability to drag (ie turn drag on) via my C+= code? I'm using TeeChart Pro ActiveX version 7.

Thanks.

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9534
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Selector Tool

Post by Yeray » Tue Sep 30, 2014 9:55 am

Hello,
nbp wrote:1) When I add the Selector Tool via the Editor, I can only resize the chart by dragging the bottom right corner. Is there a way to resize it by saying dragging the right edge out or bottom edge down?
I've added this to the public tracker to be implemented in future releases:
http://bugs.teechart.net/show_bug.cgi?id=937
nbp wrote:2) What is the function of the the handles that appear on the chart when selected via Editor -> Tools -> Add Selector?
Do you mean the Handle button in the Selector editor?
You can change the pen used to draw the selection squares highlighting the selected element.
SelectorHandle.png
SelectorHandle.png (11.15 KiB) Viewed 24243 times
nbp wrote:3) How can I add the ability to drag (ie turn drag on) via my C+= code? I'm using TeeChart Pro ActiveX version 7.
In VB6 it's:

Code: Select all

  TChart1.Tools.Add tcSelector
  TChart1.Tools.Items(0).asSelector.AllowResizeChart = True
If you still find problems doing the same in VC++, don't hesitate to let us know.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

nbp
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 12:00 am

Re: Selector Tool

Post by nbp » Tue Sep 30, 2014 7:22 pm

I don't seem to have tcSelector defined in my version of TeeChartDefines.h. I only have the following list,

Copied from TeeChartDefines.h

// EToolClass
const unsigned long tcCursor = 0;
const unsigned long tcDragMarks = 1;
const unsigned long tcAxisArrow = 2;
const unsigned long tcDrawLine = 3;
const unsigned long tcNearest = 4;
const unsigned long tcColorband = 5;
const unsigned long tcColorLine = 6;
const unsigned long tcRotate = 7;
const unsigned long tcMarksTip = 8;
const unsigned long tcChartImage = 9;
const unsigned long tcAnnotate = 10;
const unsigned long tcPageNumber = 11;
const unsigned long tcGridTranspose = 12;
const unsigned long tcExtraLegend = 13;
const unsigned long tcSeriesAnimation = 14;
const unsigned long tcGantt = 15;
const unsigned long tcGridBand = 16;
const unsigned long tcPie = 17;
const unsigned long tcDragPoint = 18;
const unsigned long tcLegendScrollBar = 19;
const unsigned long tcLight = 20;
const unsigned long tcSurfaceNearest = 21;
const unsigned long tcAxisScroll = 22;

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9534
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Selector Tool

Post by Yeray » Wed Oct 01, 2014 7:59 am

Hello,

I can see it in TeeChart ActiveX v7.0.1.4:

Code: Select all

// EToolClass
const unsigned long tcCursor = 0; 
const unsigned long tcDragMarks = 1; 
const unsigned long tcAxisArrow = 2; 
const unsigned long tcDrawLine = 3; 
const unsigned long tcNearest = 4; 
const unsigned long tcColorband = 5; 
const unsigned long tcColorLine = 6; 
const unsigned long tcRotate = 7;
const unsigned long tcMarksTip = 8;
const unsigned long tcChartImage = 9;
const unsigned long tcAnnotate = 10;
const unsigned long tcPageNumber = 11;
const unsigned long tcGridTranspose = 12;
const unsigned long tcExtraLegend = 13;
const unsigned long tcSeriesAnimation = 14;
const unsigned long tcGantt = 15;
const unsigned long tcGridBand = 16;
const unsigned long tcPie = 17;
const unsigned long tcDragPoint = 18;
const unsigned long tcLegendScrollBar = 19;
const unsigned long tcLight = 20;
const unsigned long tcSurfaceNearest = 21;
const unsigned long tcAxisScroll = 22;
const unsigned long tcSeriesBand = 23;
const unsigned long tcSelector = 24;
const unsigned long tcRectangle = 25;
const unsigned long tcDataTable = 26;
const unsigned long tcClipSeries= 27;
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

nbp
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2015 12:00 am

Re: Selector Tool

Post by nbp » Wed Jul 01, 2015 9:12 pm

I've now upgraded to TChart2015 Pro ActiveX.

I tried the above in Visual C++ (Visual Studio 2010). Here is the snippet of code:

Code: Select all

pChart->GetTools().Add(tcSelector);	
CSelectorTool ResizeTool = pChart->GetTools().GetItems(0).GetAsSelector();
ResizeTool.SetAllowResizeChart(TRUE);					
I get "Not Implemented" exeption message. Is this interface not implemented? I understood your previous response to mean it is implemented in the C++ interface also.

Sandra
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3132
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:00 am

Re: Selector Tool

Post by Sandra » Thu Jul 02, 2015 2:47 pm

Hello,

You are right. We can reproduce the problem you are experiencing. We have added it in TeeChart Activex bugzilla tracker to fix it to upcoming versions. Here's the link http://bugs.teechart.net/show_bug.cgi?id=1250.
Feel free to add your email to the tickets so you can be automatically notified when an update arrives.

Thanks in advance
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

nbp
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2015 12:00 am

Re: Selector Tool

Post by nbp » Thu Jul 02, 2015 4:41 pm

Thanks.

I checked the bugzilla website (link provided above) and registered a new account. How/Where do I add my email so I can be notified when it is fixed?

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Selector Tool

Post by Narcís » Fri Jul 03, 2015 6:49 am

Hello nbp,

You should add it at the CC List field.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

nbp
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2015 12:00 am

Re: Selector Tool

Post by nbp » Wed Sep 30, 2015 9:51 pm

I just checked the bug tracking system and the issue is resolved and fixed. Will it be available in the "TeeChart Pro Activex Control v2015 v2015.0.0.2" release?

If so, when can we have access to this release?

Regards.

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9534
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Selector Tool

Post by Yeray » Thu Oct 01, 2015 7:18 am

Hello,

Looking at the ticket history, you can see the ticket was closed the 22th September 2015.
And looking at TeeChart ActiveX public release notes, you can see the latest release, v2015.0.0.3, was published the 24th Septempber 2015. So it should include that fix.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

nbp
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2015 12:00 am

Re: Selector Tool

Post by nbp » Thu Oct 01, 2015 3:47 pm

Thank you.

Post Reply