x64 runtime error

TeeChart for ActiveX, COM and ASP
Post Reply
iblee
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 31, 2013 12:00 am

x64 runtime error

Post by iblee » Fri Mar 03, 2023 1:12 am

version : TeeChart2014
Compiler : VS2019

I have purchased the ActiveX version of your product Teechart 2014 a few years ago and have been using it.
I am trying to change the code developed on x86 platform into x64 but the same code worked well in x86 makes runtime error in x64.

The sample code which generate error in x64 can be downloaded at
https://works.do/GL9CtdQ

Any help will be appriciated.

Pep
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3272
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2003 5:00 am
Contact:

Re: x64 runtime error

Post by Pep » Mon Mar 06, 2023 10:01 am

Hello,

thans for your advise.
Just let you know that we've been able to reproduce the problem here and that we're trying to find a solution.
We'll update you with the fix as soon as possible.

Thanks.

Pep
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3272
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2003 5:00 am
Contact:

Re: x64 runtime error

Post by Pep » Tue Mar 07, 2023 6:05 am

Hello,

I've been reviewing the problem trying to find a solution, I thought it was related by other issue but not.
One thing I might ask to you, does the problem happens to you in a new clean project ?
If so, could you please send me this new small project ? as I'm having some problems trying to compile the one that you already sent.

Thanks

iblee
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 31, 2013 12:00 am

Re: x64 runtime error

Post by iblee » Tue Mar 14, 2023 5:38 am

Hi,

Sorry for late reply.
It happens in a new clean project and
the project I have attached was a new one.

I have just added a few lines below to the new project.

CTChart m_tchart;

in header file

DDX_Control(pDX, IDC_TCHART1, m_tchart);

in DoDataExchange function



int idxColorLine = m_tchart.GetTools().Add(tcColorLine);
VARIANT varAxis;
varAxis.vt = VT_DISPATCH;
CAxis axBottom = m_tchart.GetAxis().GetBottom();
varAxis.pdispVal = axBottom;
m_tchart.GetTools().GetItems(idxColorLine).GetAsColorLine().SetAxis(varAxis);


in OnInitialUpdate() function

The last line makes the error on x64.

Pep
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3272
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2003 5:00 am
Contact:

Re: x64 runtime error

Post by Pep » Mon Mar 20, 2023 1:03 pm

Hello,

we've been able to reproduce the problem here and a fix for it has been applied and will be included into the next maintenance release version that we're just preparing.
I've just sent an email directly to your email address so you can check the version which includes the fix until new maitnenance is uploaded.

Best regards!

Post Reply